

MDPI

Editorial

Acknowledgment to Reviewers of AI in 2021

AI Editorial Office

MDPI AG, St. Alban-Anlage 66, 4052 Basel, Switzerland

Rigorous peer-reviews are the basis of high-quality academic publishing. Due to the great efforts of our reviewers, AI was able to maintain its standards for the high quality of its published papers. Thanks to the contribution of our reviewers, in 2021, the median time to first decision was 22.5 days and the median time to publication was 49.5 days. The editors would like to extend their gratitude and recognition to the following reviewers for their precious time and dedication, regardless of whether the papers they reviewed were finally published:

Abouenour, Lahsen Abualigah, Laith Adamczyk, Krzysztof Alomari, Mohammad H.

Annala, Leevi Arazuri, Silvia Barbon Junior, Sylvio Brotons, Jose M. Casiraghi, Elena

Chakravarthi, Bharatesh Chatterjee, Abhijit Chen, Dyi-Cheng Chen, Tianhua Cheng, Yang Cheng, Zelei Chung, Kyung-Yong

Chung, Kyung-Yong

Czinege, Imre

D'Addabbo, Annarita Da Silva, Juarez Bento

Dashtipour, Kia Diraco, Giovanni

Dowlatshahi, Mohammad Bagher

Egger, Jan

Erwiński, Krystian Ferentinos, Dinos Frischholz, Robert Fu, Chen-Hua Fu, Huixuan Gadhoumi, Kais George, Nathan Gritsevich, Maria

Gudwin, Ricardo Ribeiro Henriques, Elsa M. P.

Hernández-Hernández, José Luis

Horák, Jakub

Hsieh, Ching-Lu

Ilias, Sakellariou

Hu, Wei

Ivanis, Predrag Ji, Weiqi Khan, Rayyan Kihl, Maria Klimstra, Marc

Kothiwale, Sandeepkumar

Le, Thi-Thu-Huong
Li, Hongliang
Li, Sibo
Lin, Yun
Liu, Rongrong

Madewell, Charles Matos-Carvalho, João P. Matsuzaka, Yasunari Mazzeo, Pier Luigi Meimandi, Kiana Jafari

Naraei, Parisa Nasir, Vahid

Nguyen, Thong Trung Nogueira, Idelfonso Panneton, Bernard

Pei, Li

Pham, Hung Vuong Qayyum, Siddra Rassau, Alexander Ray, Debisree

Razvan, Mohammadreza Riantama, Dalianus Ribeiro, Tiago Rožanec, Jože Martin Saura, José Ramón

Shamsuddin, Rittika

(https://creativecommons.org/license s/by/4.0/).

Citation: AI Editorial Office.

Published: 28 January 2022

institutional affiliations.

 \odot

Acknowledgment to Reviewers of AI

Publisher's Note: MDPI stays

neutral with regard to jurisdictional

claims in published maps and

Copyright: © 2022 by the authors.

Licensee MDPI, Basel, Switzerland.

This article is an open access article

distributed under the terms and

conditions of the Creative Commons

Attribution (CC BY) license

in 2021. AI 2022, 3, 53–54. https://doi.org/10.3390/ai3010004

AI **2022**, 3 54

> Sharma, Suvash Škraba, Andrej Song, Bomi Sperlì, Giancarlo Stavroulakis, Georgios E.

Strathearn, Carl Su, Guoxin Tang, Yongchuan

Unhelkar, Bhuvan Valtchinov, Vladimir I. Villecco, Francesco

Viriri, Serestina Wang, Chuanjie Wu, Fenghe Xiao, Li

Yacout, Soumaya

Yi, Jingru Yin, Linfei

Zandl-Lang, Martina

Zhang, Jian Zhang, Leo Zhu, Guoniu