

Dear Colleagues,

On behalf of the Evaluation Committee, we are pleased to announce the winners of the *Atmosphere* 2019 Travel Award: **Dr. Efstratios Bourtsoukidis** and **Dr. Brice Evan Coffer**. They will receive **800 Swiss Francs** each to cover the cost of participation at a conference of their choice.

## **2019 ATMOSPHERE TRAVEL AWARDS**

## WINNERS

Dr. Efstratios Bourtsoukidis is a Postdoctoral Researcher at the Atmospheric Chemistry Department, Max Planck Institute for Chemistry, Mainz, Germany. His research interests include non-methane hydrocarbon (NMHC) sources and sinks, volatile organic compounds (VOC) in the soil biosphere-atmosphere interface and temperature driven VOC emissions from global vegetation: experimental and meta-analysis studies. This award will support him to communicate his current research results at the 19th GEIA Conference: The Global Emission Initiative's efforts to accelerate societal transformations.

**Dr. Brice Evan Coffer** is a Postdoctoral Research Scholar at North Carolina State University, Raleigh, North Carolina, USA. His current research focus is on improving the Significant Tornado Parameter using near-ground storm-relative helicity. His future research will focus on tornadogenesis/failure in multi-storm simulations of supercells and infrasound produced by severe convective storms. This award will support him to attend the European Conference on Severe Storms.

Congratulations to Dr. Efstratios Bourtsoukidis and Dr. Brice Evan Coffer!

Dr. Alexander Smirnov Editorial Board Member, *Atmosphere* NASA Goddard Space Flight Center, Greenbelt, MD, USA

