Journal History

2013 Climate released its inaugural issue. Climate was published as a quarterly journal.
2015 Climate was indexed in Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI) - Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics).
2016 Climate announced the first edition of the Travel Award for Young Scientists Winner: Mr. Spyridon Paparrizos.
2017 Climate was indexed in Scopus.
2018 Climate held an online Editorial Board Member meeting.
2019 Climate adopted a monthly publication schedule.
Climate’s CiteScore 2018 (Scopus) is 1.95, which equals rank 53/109 in the category ‘Atmospheric Science’.
2020 Climate’s CiteScore 2019 (Scopus) is 3.2, which equals rank 57/115 in the category ‘Atmospheric Science’.
Climate established the following sections:
Climate Dynamics and Modelling
Policy, Governance, and Social Equity
Climate and Environment
Climate and Economics
Climate Adaptation and Mitigation
2021 The American Society of Adaptation Professionals (ASAP) was affiliated with Climate.


2012-2016 Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Dr. Nicole Mölders
2016-2018 Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Dr. Yang Zhang
2018-2020 Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Dr. Gordon Huang
2020-present Editor-in-Chief: Dr. Steven McNulty
2020 Section Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Dr. Salvatore Magazù for the section on “Climate Dynamics and Modelling”;
Section Editor-in-Chief: Dr. Forrest M. Hoffman for the section on “Climate and Environment”;
Section Editor-in-Chief: Dr. Chris Swanston for the section on “Climate Adaptation and Mitigation”;
Back to TopTop