

Dear Colleagues,

The editorial team would like to congratulate the winners of the *Crystals* 10th Anniversary Best Paper Awards, who were chosen by a selection committee chaired by the Editor-in-Chief, Prof. Dr. Helmut Cölfen. Following a review process by the Evaluation Committee, four winners were selected. The recipients of the "*Crystals* 10th Anniversary Best Paper Awards" are as follows:

10TH ANNIVERSARY BEST PAPER AWARD

WINNERS

Article:

Rank 1 Award: (800 CHF + Certificate)

Crystal and Magnetic Structures in Layered, Transition Metal Dihalides and Trihalides

by Michael A. McGuire

Crystals 2017, 7(5), 121; 10.3390/cryst7050121

Rank 2 Award: (500 CHF + Certificate)

σ-Hole Interactions: Perspectives and Misconceptions by Peter Politzer and Jane S. Murray *Crystals* 2017, 7(7), 212; 10.3390/cryst7070212

Rank 3 Award: (300 CHF + Certificate)

 $\sigma\textsc{-Hole}$ Interactions of Covalently-Bonded Nitrogen, Phosphorus and Arsenic: A Survey of Crystal Structures

by Peter Politzer, Jane S. Murray, Goran V. Janjić and Snežana D. Zarić *Crystals* 2014, *4*(1), 12-31; 10.3390/cryst4010012

Review:

Rank 1 Award: (800 CHF + Certificate)

Epitaxial Graphene on SiC: A Review of Growth and Characterization By: Gholam Reza Yazdi, Tihomir Iakimov and Rositsa Yakimova *Crystals* 2016, *6*(5), 53; 10.3390/cryst6050053

Please join us in congratulating the winners of *Crystals* 10th Anniversary Best Paper Awards. We would also like to take this opportunity to thank all of our authors for your continued support of *Crystals*.

