

## magnetochemistry



Dear Colleagues,

As the Editor-in-Chief of *Magnetochemistry*, I am pleased to announce the winners of the *Magnetochemistry* 2021 Best Paper Awards.

The awards have been granted to:

Two Articles:

## A Clock Transition in the Cr<sub>7</sub>Mn Molecular Nanomagnet

By Charles A. Collett, Kai-Isaak Ellers, Nicholas Russo, Kevin R. Kittilstved, Grigore A. Timco, Richard E. P. Winpenny and Jonathan R. Friedman *Magnetochemistry* 2019, 5(1), 4; https://doi.org/10.3390/magnetochemistry5010004

A Series of Field-Induced Single-Ion Magnets Based on the Seven-Coordinate Co(II) Complexes with the Pentadentate  $(N_3O_2)$   $H_2$ dapsc Ligand By Vyacheslav A. Kopotkov, Denis V. Korchagin, Valentina D. Sasnovskaya, Ildar F. Gilmutdinov and Eduard B. Yagubskii

Magnetochemistry 2019, 5(4), 58; https://doi.org/10.3390/magnetochemistry 5040058

One Review:

## Magnetic Janus Particles for Static and Dynamic (Bio) Sensing

By Susana Campuzano, Maria Gamella, Verónica Serafín, María Pedrero, Paloma Yáñez-Sedeño and José Manuel Pingarrón

Magnetochemistry 2019, 5(3), 47; https://doi.org/10.3390/magnetochemistry 5030047

Each winner (corresponding author) will receive CHF 300, a certificate and a chance to publish a paper free of charge in *Magnetochemistry* in 2021.

On behalf of the Assessment Committee, I congratulate the winners on their accomplishments. We would like to take this opportunity to thank all the nominated research groups of the above exceptional papers for their contributions to *Magnetochemistry*, as well as thank the Award Committee for voting and helping with these awards.

Editor-in-Chief

Prof. Dr. Carlos J. Gómez García, Magnetochemistry

