Journal History

2013 Inaugural issue released, initially published as a quarterly journal.
2015 Indexed in Emerging Sources Citation Index—Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics) (ESCI), and Zentralblatt MATH.
2017 Indexed in Scopus.
2018 Changed to a monthly publication schedule, indexed in Science Citation Index Expanded (SCIE).
Mathematics established four sections: Engineering Mathematics, Theoretical and Mathematical Ecology, Mathematics and Computer Science, Network Science.
2019 The 1000th paper was published.
The 2018 Impact Factor was received (1.105).
Mathematics established eight new sections: Dynamical Systems, Computational Mathematics, Fuzzy Set Theory, Difference and Differential Equations, Financial Mathematics, Mathematical Physics, Algebra and Geometry and Probability and Statistics Theory.

The 2019 Impact Factor was received (1.747).

Mathematics became an affiliated journal of the European Society for Fuzzy Logic and Technology (EUSFLAT) and International Society for the Study of Information (IS4SI)

2021 Changed to a semimonthly publication schedule.


2012–2014 Founding Editor‐in‐Chief: Prof. Dr. Sergei K. Suslov
2014–2019 Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Dr. Lokenath Debnath
2014–2019 Associate Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Dr. Indranil SenGupta
2017–2019 Associate Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Francesco Mainardi
2018 Section Editor-in-Chief: Prof Dr. José A. Tenreiro Machado for section "Engineering Mathematics"
Section Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Dr. Sergei Petrovskii for section "Theoretical and Mathematical Ecology"
Section Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Dr. Marjan Mernik for section "Mathematics and Computer Science"
Section Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Dr. Matjaz Perc for section "Network Science"
2019– Editor-in-Chief: Prof. J. A. Tenreiro Machado

Section Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Dr. Michel Chipot for section "Dynamical Systems"
Section Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Dr. Juan Ramón Torregrosa Sánchez for section "Computational Mathematics"
Section Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Dr. Francisco Chiclana for section "Fuzzy Set Theory"
Section Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Dr. Alberto Cabada for section "Difference and Differential Equations"
Section Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Dr. Manuel De Leòn for section "Mathematical Physics"
Section Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Dr. Vicente Muñoz for section "Algebra and Geometry"
Section Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Dr. Antonio Di Crescenzo for section "Probability and Statistics Theory"

Back to TopTop