Journal History

2009 Inaugural issue released, initially published as a quarterly journal.
2013 Citations available in PubMed, full-text archived in PubMed Central.
2017 Covered by Science Citation Index Expanded (SCIE); the first Travel Award was announced.
2018 First Impact Factor received (3.746).
The First Young Investigator Award was announced.
Prof. Dr. Ruggero Bettini was appointed as Associate Editor of Pharmaceutics.

1. Pharmaceutics changes to a monthly publication schedule;
2. The 2018 impact factor increases to 4.773;
3. Affiliated Societies: Academy of Pharmaceutical Sciences (APS); Korean Society of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Technology (KSPST); Pharmaceutical Solid State Research Cluster (PSSRC); Spanish Society of Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Technology (SEFIG).


1. Pharmaceutics Reached 2000 Article Milestone.
2. Pharmaceutics held the 1st International Electronic Conference.
3. The following 10 topical sections were set up:


2009-present  Founding Editor-in-Chief Prof. Dr. Yvonne Perrie
2020-present  Section Editor-in-Chief Prof. Dr. Yvonne Perrie
Section Editor-in-Chief Prof. Dr. Beom Soo Shin
Section Editor-in-Chief Prof. Dr. Donatella Paolino
Section Editor-in-Chief Prof. Dr. Jaehwi Lee
Section Editor-in-Chief Prof. Dr. Patrick J. Sinko
Section Editor-in-Chief Prof. Dr. Thierry Vandamme
Back to TopTop