

Dear Colleagues,

As Editor-in-Chief of *Toxins*, I am pleased to announce that the following three applicants have been selected as the winners of the *Toxins* 2021 Travel Award.

2021 TRAVEL AWARD

Cecilie Knudsen

a Ph.D. student in Technical University of Denmark, Denmark

Laura Biessy

a Ph.D. student in Cawthron Institute, New Zealand

Dr. Marcelo Mendes Rabelo

a postdoctoral researcher in University of Florida, USA

With so many high-quality applicants, the evaluation process and final decision were challenging. We would like to thank all the applicants for submitting their fascinating range of research topics. On behalf of the assessment committee, I congratulate the winners on their accomplishments.

Prof. Dr. Jay W. Fox Editor-in-Chief, *Toxins* On behalf of the *Toxins* 2021 Travel Awards Evaluation Committee

